Steering Committee

Rick Cooper (r.cooper@bbk.ac.uk)
  • task control, multitasking, and sequencing

Affiliations: Department of Psychological Sciences, Birkbeck University of London

Danilo Fum (fum@units.it)
  • memory and reinforcement

Affiliations: Laboratorio di Sistemi Cognitivi, University of Trieste

Wayne Gray (grayw@rpi.edu)
  • interactive routines for goal-directed cognition

Affiliations: CogWorks Lab, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Glenn Gunzelmann
  • attention and sleep deprivation

Affiliations: Air Force Research Laboratory

Andrew Howes (HowesA@cs.bham.ac.uk)
  • cognitive control and human-computer interaction

Affiliations: School of Computer Science, University of Birmingham

Boicho Kokinov (bkokinov@nbu.bg)
  • parallel and emergent models of anology, deduction, and generalization

Affiliations: Center for Cognitive Science, New Bulgarian University

John Laird (laird@umich.edu)
  • Soar cognitive architecture

Affiliations: Artificial Intelligence Laboratory, University of Michigan

Christian Lebiere (cl@cmu.edu)
  • game theory, reinforcement, and core architectural questions

Affiliations: Psychology Department, Carnegie Mellon University

Richard Lewis (rickl@umich.edu)
  • language/memory, reinforcement, and bounded optimality

Affiliations: Department of Psychology and Linguistics, University of Michigan

Nele Pape Russwinkel (nele.russwinkel@zmms.tu-berlin.de)
  • time estimation

Affiliations: Zentrum Mensch-Maschine-Systeme, Technische Universit├Ąt Berlin

David Peebles (d.peebles@hud.ac.uk)
  • diagrammatic reasoning
  • problem solving using external representations

Affiliations: Department of Behavioural and Social Sciences, University of Huddersfield

Hedderik van Rijn (hedderik@van-rijn.org)
  • time perception
  • semantic memory and optimal learning

Affiliations: Cognitive Modeling Group, University of Groningen

Frank Ritter (Frank.Ritter@psu.edu)
  • cognitive modelling tools
  • human-computer interaction

Affiliations: Applied Cognitive Science Lab, Penn State University

Dario Salvucci (salvucci@cs.drexel.edu )
  • multitasking

Affiliations: Department of Computer Science, Drexel University

Terrence Stewart (tcstewar@uwaterloo.ca)
  • large-scale cognitive models using spiking neurons
  • philosophy of modelling

Affiliations: Centre for Theoretical Neuroscience, University of Waterloo

Niels Taatgen (niels@ai.rug.nl)
  • learning and cognitive control

Affiliations: Department of Artificial Intelligence, University of Groningen

Robert West (rlwest@carleton.ca)
  • SGOMS modelling for sociotechnical systems
  • emotions in ACT-R

Affiliations: Carleton Cognitive Modelling Lab, Institute of Cognitive Science, Carleton University

Richard Young (r.m.young@acm.org)
  • complex tasks and human error

Affiliations: UCL Interaction Centre, University College London